About Us


Leadership Ottawa County exists to develop, strengthen, and enrich its participants through an excellent leadership program. This organization shall provide Ottawa County with strong and effective leaders that are beneficial to their businesses, agencies and communities. Participation in Leadership Ottawa County shall be available without regard to race, color, creed, national origin, sex, economic status, or disability.


President: Sandye Ostheimer
Vice President: Tami Matthews 
Treasurer: Jill Kozlok 
Secretary: Carrie Sanchez

Board of Directors

Emily Messino, Stephanie Cavenaugh, Michelle Dubena, Michelle Bryant, Ex-Officio Members: Port Clinton Area Chamber of Commerce: Nicole Kochensparger, Ottawa County Commissioner: Mark Stahl, Former Board Member/Alumni: Marcia Jess